I think I just became a vegetarian

Posted on December 12, 2008. Filed under: Food, Funny, Personal | Tags: , |

What the hell.

That was never the plan.

*sigh*

Granted, I’m still eating eggs, dairy and the occasional seafood product. (I don’t care, I will never entirely give up sushi) But I hardly ever cook with seafood and I really don’t think that going to Uchi every other month is that big of a deal.

But anyways. Shit. I’m a vegetarian now. There really are so very many good reasons (environmental, social, health) to reduce consumption of animal products; especially red meat.

I told John that if I ever started talking about becoming a vegan to slap some sense into me.

Christmas should be interesting.

Oh well. At least I came to this conclusion after Thanksgiving.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

